Organizational Structure

Authority and responsibility for the administration of LAW under a funding agreement with Legal Aid Ontario are vested in the Board of Directors, which is chaired by the Dean of Law. Academic policy of the Clinical Law Program is formulated by the Academic Clinic Director and ratified by the LAW Board and Faculty Council of the Faculty of Law.
Legal and social work service policies are developed and implemented by staff, with the approval of the Board. Staff of LAW consists of three staff lawyers, a supervisor of social work programs, a staff social worker, an Aboriginal Justice Coordinator, an Anti-Human Trafficking Coordinator, an articling student, a service coordinator, and two support staff.

Board of Directors

  • Rielly McLaren, President
  • Christopher Waters, Vice-President
  • Marion Overholt, Secretary
  • Daniel Stronks, Treasurer
  • Adam Wydrzynski, Director
  • Hugo Vega, Director
  • Adrian Guta, Director
  • Marion Fantetti, Director
  • Hugh Carpenter, Director
  • Emilia Coto, Director